Trace Cyrus talks about the delay with new Miley duet, “Shot In The Dark”

Trace Cyrus, awesomely tattooed brother of Miley Cyrus and singer/lead guitarist in Metro Station, left Metro Station and started a solo project called Ashland High. He recorded a song with Miley for Ashland High, but why hasn’t he released the track, called “Shot in the Dark”? We sat down with Trace to find out: “When I feel like I’ve had my own success and fame because of my hard work, then I’ll [release] the song with Miley, but I’m not trying to use her to get exposure or sell records.” Watch the video above to hear more about Miley and Ashland High.

thanks pseudovirus!

Leave a Reply

