New Selena Gomez interview + Dream Out Loud photoshoot! (photos under)

– Selena Gomez recently spoke with Teen Vogue about the Fall 2012 collection for her Dream Out Loud line. Selena did a photo shoot for the line earlier this month. Read the interview and see the pictures below the cut !

On the beauty products in her bag: “Lotion—I travel so much and it makes my skin dry. I have two bottles always. I have a lot of chapstick. I do Burt’s Bees or Rose Bud. And I have hair ties because I’m always putting my hair up.”

On her go-to Spring outfit: “I love loose things, like crop tops with flowy skirts and dresses. In the summer, I don’t want anything sticking to me.”

Dream Out Loud is super affordable—why is accessible style so important to you?
I know that it’s not easy to find things that are cute to wear that are cheap. Growing up, I always wanted Abercrombie, Aeropostale, and American Eagle, but I could never afford it. I wanted to make a line that was versatile, but that looked adorable and a little expensive.

How involved in the design process are you?
Very. I have such a great team and they really help me with my vision. I’m horrible at sketching. Whenever I’m describing something, I say the weirdest things and they relay it perfectly. And then I get to steal it and wear it and see if I like it. Nothing’s on the shelves that I don’t like.

What beauty products are always in your bag?
Lotion—I travel so much and it makes my skin dry. I have two bottles always. I have a lot of chapstick. I do Burt’s Bees or Rose Bud. And I have hair ties because I’m always putting my hair up

What is the inspiration for the fall collection?
There isn’t a theme. The fall line is very warm and we have hints of sparkles and sequins and lots of cute skirts, but my favorite thing is the corduroy high-waisted shorts with lace details. I have maroon ones and black ones. With a pair of tights and boots, they’re very cute.

What are your back-to-school essentials?
I bought at least five new outfits that I could mix around and wear for the first few weeks, and then I always ended up in sweats. But for the first two weeks, I looked great! Leggings, because they’re comfortable. Chapped stick. Colorful school things, like journals.

What is your most memorable back-to-school outfit?
I don’t know if I have one, but I do remember I got these nice Steve Madden shoes that were on sale and they were my favorite thing. I think this was eighth grade.

What’s next for you, other than your upcoming fragrance line?
Everything has been really fun, and I’m really excited about the fragrance line. But I’ve been doing movies and focusing on that. I go to Bulgaria in a week for a film!

Nice! What are you packing?
Right, I had to ask. It’s casual and the temperatures are kind of fun. I’m bringing lots of flowing skirts and cropped tops.

source.

Leave a Reply

