Miley Cyrus Glamour Magazine May 2009: “Justin’s The Best Thing That’s Happened To Me”

miley-cyrus-glamour-cover-picture-may-2009-500x682

Miley Cyrus is the May Glamour Magazine covergirl, on newsstands April 7.

The 16-year-old Disney star opens up about weight gain, partying, and her romance with a grown man as she prepares for the release of Hannah Montana: The Movie, in theaters April 10.

“I think it’s lame, because it will eat at you forever. I’ve been at photo shoots where I’ve tried something on and said, ‘Oh my gosh, why don’t these fit?’ But I’ll never be a six-foot-tall, 95-pound model; I’m meant to have a little more meat on my bones,” Miley told Glamour. “One thing that bugs me is people who say, ‘Miley really needs to lose some weight,’ or, ‘She got her boobs done.’ I did start out really skinny, but you’re not going to have boobs when you’re 12 years old. I’m like, what are you talking about — let me grow!”

Miley on Partying: “The last thing I ever want to do is disappoint my family. I think it’s selfish to go out partying all the time, especially if you have little ones [in your family]. I have a nine-year-old sister, and I don’t want her to go to school and have people make fun of her for it.”

Miley on Her Relationship with 20-year-old Justin Gaston: “The best thing that’s happened to me in a long, long time has been meeting Justin [Gaston], because he’s the most respectful and selfless person I’ve ever known.”

“I don’t feel like I’m doing anything wrong, and I’m ready for people to accept it,” she says. “My fans already accept it — they just want me to be happy. And I haven’t been that happy in a few years … working so hard, moving to L.A. from Nashville, going through a bad breakup [with Nick Jonas]. I’m finally happy again, and I think that is reflected in my music and my work.”

credit; popcrunch.

miley-cyrus-glamour

One response to “Miley Cyrus Glamour Magazine May 2009: “Justin’s The Best Thing That’s Happened To Me”

Leave a Reply

