Miley talks Nick and Justin in ‘Parade’ magazine!

Miley Cyrus is all smiles on the cover of this week’s Parade magazine, out this Sunday (March 21). Here’s what the 17-year-old teen queen had to share: On former flames Nick Jonas and Justin Gaston: “Nick and I were so young. We really did have a genuine love, but it wasn’t like this. We met when I was 12. I didn’t know who I was. I know who I am now and am so content and full of purpose. [Justin] was a good person, so carefree.”

“All I know is that I am so happy right now. I wasn’t last summer after I called it off with Justin and went away to film The Last Song. I cried all the way there. The last thing I was expecting to do was to fall in love. I went there thinking the summer was about me and getting focused on my career. But I guess God was like, ‘Girl, here is this amazing guy.’ ”

On her faith: “I don’t necessarily define my faith by going to church every Sunday. Because now when I go to church, I feel like it’s a show. There are always cameras outside. I am very spiritual in my own way. Let me make it clear, though—I am a Christian. Jesus is who saved me. He’s what keeps me full and whole. But everyone is entitled to what they believe and what keeps them full. Hopefully, I can influence people and help them follow the same path I am on, but it is not my job to tell people what they are doing wrong.”

For more from Miley, including the real reason she quit Twitter, check out Parade.com!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Leave a Reply

